Hay & Forage Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to a 435. It makes a great bale but after 2 bales it quit auto tying. Works fine if i manually trip it. I've checked and appears all 5 springs are there. As soon as the bale size adjuster hits where it should tie it doesnt and appears to me something is preventing the twine pump belt tensioner from tightening up the belt to run the pump.

·
Registered
5,283 Posts
Welcome to HayTalk
You're correct when bale size adjusting knob releases mechanism a spring should pull idler up against bottom portion of twine pump belt which would cause twinearm pump to pump. Theres a couple of grease fittings on this linkage. Have you been regularly greasing them?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to HayTalk
You're correct when bale size adjusting knob releases mechanism a spring should pull idler up against bottom portion of twine pump belt which would cause twinearm pump to pump. Theres a couple of grease fittings on this linkage. Have you been regularly greasing them?
I did find and greased the fittings. I just got this bailer last fall and just started bailing with it thursday for the first time. I just cant figure out why its not tripping the idler. Im trying to learn this baler and how to set a 10 wheel rake so i can bale behind it with a standard pickup. So far i like it and makes a really nice bale.

·
Registered
5,283 Posts
With no hay in baler engage gate lock valve. Operate scv so tension arm raises so number denoting desired bale size is displayed in window on RH side of baler. With ""engine off"" open RH door & inspect twine pump linkage to determione which springs have tension on them. Is latch unlatched(item 45) from bellcrank(item 4)? Has idler pully advanced upward towards twine pump drive belt?