Hay & Forage Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Super Moderator
15,149 Posts
Hello Richard,
Sure glad that you found us. You sure sound energetic and it looks like you and your dad have some nice equipment. I hope you visit with us frequently and you will find alot of information on this site. We have a very knowledgeable member from up in your country....he goes by swmnhay....get to know him.

Regards, Mike

·
Super Moderator
15,149 Posts
Mary must look like the last rose of summer if she is 25, single, and hanging out on the dirt farmer boards.

Disregards, Mike

·
Super Moderator
15,149 Posts
Great to read everyone's backgrounds. My name is Colby and I am a fifth generation farmer in North Eastern Oregon. We farm around 4000 acres and 1500 is alfalfa. The rest is wheat and corn. We also custom harvest another 700 acres of mixed hay. Our alfalfa goes to dairies and cattle feedlots. We use Hesston 3x4 balers, three swathers, 2 hi capacity rakes, and a pro ag 16K bale stacker. I guess it is enough equipment to give me a headache or two in a days time but that is why we love doing it. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Take care all and a safe haying season to everyone.
Colby J
Sounds like you for sure know your way around a bale of hay
......welcome Colby....you will really enjoy this site.

Regards, Mike

·
Super Moderator
15,149 Posts
Welcome Earl, we have several members from AL and I am certain you will enjoy this site....Tim/South is a frequent poster on this site from AL.

Regards, Mike

·
Super Moderator
15,149 Posts