Hay & Forage Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
418 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I took the Johnson & Johnson vaccine Monday. Since my day job is in a poultry plant and i am USDA all the inspectors and two Vets. took it, We all had reactions to it. Mine started about 3 the next morning waking up with a serious chill and my whole body ached just like it did last may when i had the virus. That lasted until about 3 that afternoon and i started to feel better, Wednesday morning i woke up drenched in sweat. That morning i felt like i was going to spontaneous combust and around noon everything was over and now i feel good. Just wanted to tell you all about this in case anyone was wanting to get it so you can decide for yourselves if it is worth it or not. I have talked to people who have had all three versions and all had reactions. Just FYI.

Have a good one!

T.J.

·
Registered
76 Posts
I took the J&J last Thursday and have had so side effects to date. My wife got the first Moderna vaccine yesterday and had a slight headache about an hour after getting the injection that lasted for maybe 30mins. Other than that and a sore arm for a bit we've been fine, fortunately.

·
Hay Master (Supposedly)
3,713 Posts
Seems like those who have had COVID already then get the shot get quite a bit more miserable from the shot than those who have not had COVID previously.

·
Hay Hoser
1,009 Posts
Still waiting for it......

Reactions: weatherman

·
5,741 Posts
Guys here just got sore arm, were warned the second dose may not get off so light.

·
Super Moderator
15,793 Posts
Here, some are reacting to the second vaccine of Moderna and Pfizer. I have not spoken with anyone who took the J&J one shot.

My 86 year old mother has had both injections of Pfizer and the second one she felt a little "off" for about 3 days, but not enough to slow her down.