• Please log in to reply
410 replies to this topic

#1 ZB

ZB

ZB

• Members
  • 193 posts

Posted 03 June 2008 - 07:39 PM

Hey guys, feel free to post a little intro blurb for yourself in here. This could be a good way to start some discussion and allow everyone to 'meet'.

I'll go first - I'm Zach (or zb) and I set up the forum with my dad (downtownjr). I live in Indianapolis and go to school and run a web design business in my free time (zbrown). We made this forum because we want to get the hay farming community together and give everyone a place to come and chat and ask questions and get answers.

Anyway, nice to meet everybody, looking forward to seeing some of your posts.

:D

#2 jd6400

jd6400

• Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 03 June 2008 - 07:51 PM

Hey guys I`m Jim from NE Ohio, saw about this on hayand forage newsletter, thought I`d drop in, I do about 300 ac. of grass and grass legume mix. I am a fulltime hunt club manager and also have a dog boarding training business. Am growing in the hay business slowly, most of my customers are amish. I live in the 4th largest settlement.

#3 Guest_Hoosier Hay Man_*

Guest_Hoosier Hay Man_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 June 2008 - 08:17 PM

Welcome to Hay Talk Jim! My name is John. I am from North Central Indiana. We do a little alfalfa and afalfa orchard grass mix. Sell a little to cattle, dairy goat and horse owners.

You have some very beutiful country up there. My wife was in NE Ohio in Astabula County for a cheese making class for about a week in April. She brought back some great pictures.:)

If you have any pics please post them.

HHH

Edited by Hoosier Hay Man, 03 June 2008 - 08:21 PM.

#4 Riverside Cattle

Riverside Cattle

• Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 04 June 2008 - 12:40 AM

Hello, I am from North Central Idaho, (we call it the Palouse) rolling hills of mostly wheat and lentils.

I use to be heavy in cattle but am selling more and more hay into the horse market. I do mostly small squares with some round bales.