Newbie needs advice on BR750A

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 solocamq32

solocamq32

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 09:38 AM

Hello all,I am new to the forum and am looking for advice on setting up my NH BR750A.
I am in the north Tx area and have used 35 series John Deeres for the last 16 years,I just traded both a 435 & 535 in on the NH,I have never used one before and am looking for any advice I can get on setting it up and anything I need to know that yall have learned the hard way,I was running my 435 right up to the oversize bale limit with the pressure all the way up,it made tight 4X6 bales when baleing good hay,I have been told that the NH will put a lot more hay in the bale and that I should make the bales a little smaller to make them easy to handle,so where would be a good statrting point as far as bale size,density,and number of wraps,and what is the best size windrow to lay down,it has the Xtra wide pickup which I have never used before either,right now it has white bale wrap in it but the dealership says that black wrap is better,but a little more $$$.
So as you can see any advise would be a big help,BTW I bale grain(wheat and oats) in the spring and coastal and sudan in the summer.

#2 darren

darren

• Members
  • 46 posts
  • Locationse ohio

Posted 16 April 2010 - 03:35 PM

sorry u got rid of 435.From my experince , NH won't make as good of a bale.

#3 solocamq32

solocamq32

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 04:32 PM

I hope you are wrong,I guy I knew (now dead) switched a couple of years ago from a 430 to a NH,it was amazing to see the differance in the bales he was making,they were so much better than mine it was not even close,and I just hope mine comes close to what he was doing.

#4 solocamq32

solocamq32

• Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 April 2010 - 11:21 PM